TESTIMONIALS FROM OUR PATIENTS

RICHMOND’S TOP RATED ORTHODONTIST

We pride ourselves in being one of the top rated orthodontists in the Richmond, Virginia area. We are also a Platinum+ Invisalign Provider serving West End, Mechanicsville, and Chesterfield.

Dee Harvey
Dee Harvey
19:44 31 Aug 19
Daughter just got braces off. Beautiful teeth. Excellent staff.
Linda Petry
Linda Petry
18:37 05 Aug 19
Dr. Bates and staff are patient and caring. I've got a great smile after lots of work on very crooked teeth! I'd recommend them to anyone without hesitation.read more
L Swenson
L Swenson
20:25 20 May 19
Caring, kind, honest, professional staff. Dr. Bates is wonderful. Can't recommend him enough.
Miriam Bott
Miriam Bott
13:22 19 May 19
Excellent care. Very friendly staff...especially Scout the dog!
bobby singh
bobby singh
10:10 16 Apr 19
Awesome and very helpful staff and Dr Bates guides and takes care of every phase of the braces journey in a very kind and supportive way.read more
Nita Langley
Nita Langley
20:08 08 Apr 19
Excellent services. Very much satisfied with the services.
Heather Goodlett
Heather Goodlett
15:38 29 Mar 19
Bates Orthodontics is both professional yet very personal. The staff is professional from the start of your visit until you leave with keeping personal touches along the way. You also feel cared for the entire time.read more
Cathy Castelow
Cathy Castelow
14:43 16 Sep 18
Dr. Bates and his awesome team did an amazing job with our daughter's teeth! Her experience with them these last two years has been nothing but top notch. We will sincerely miss catching up with them every six weeks and look forward to the occassional retainer check ups. We would highly recommend Dr. Bates and crew!read more
Next Reviews
Jennifer Varley
Jennifer Varley
10:22 09 Jul 19
Everyone here is awesome! always smiling and my daughter feels very comfortable in the office and her teeth are looking fantastic! We’ve had a great experience, I would definitely recommend Bates to anyone looking for a great orthodontist.read more
Blossom Bradley
Blossom Bradley
20:34 08 Jul 19
I do not have enough good words to describe Dr. Bates and every single person in both offices. I'm an adult wearing Invisaligns and my experience has been fantastic, maybe even miraculous! If you're thinking about this process and wondering if it will work for you, pick up your phone and call them right now.read more
Stephanie A. Goff
Stephanie A. Goff
02:08 21 Jun 19
Well spent money! This is a wonderful practice-they did a great job with my daughter over the last two years. Her teeth look fantastic after two years with braces. The staff is so kind...she was sad because she won’t be going back every month anymore!read more
Bert Duval
Bert Duval
18:09 13 May 19
Bates Dental Practice is the best you will ever find. His staff is highly skilled and knowledgeable. They can answer any question and available when you need help. Their personalities match their skills and shows every time you visit. I had two bad experiences prior they will impress you when you walk through the door! No way I would take my baby girl anywhereread more
Jody Burton
Jody Burton
15:40 23 Jan 19
The staff at Bates Orthodontics are friendly, efficient, well trained and go out of their way to make the patients experience pleasant. They offer access directly to Dr Bates in an emergency and staff available for after hours for all other needs associated with orthodontics care. Both of my children have had a great experience with Dr Bates. My oldest daughter recently had her braces removed and had a remarkable result and it shows through her beautiful smile. My youngest daughter just recently began her braces treatment plan. It has been a great experience and I would highly recommend their treatment services. Five stars and two thumbs up for Dr Bates and his staff!read more
Next Reviews
Kara Zinchuck
Kara Zinchuck
15:37 23 Aug 19
Dr. Bates and his team do a great job with orthodontics. I got Invisalign at Bates Braces which is apparently a rapidly growing procedure for adults. Not only was the Bates team quick, well coordinated, and easy to work with, Dr. Bates himself was great! He took time to explain the implications of the different steps. Because of that, I felt prepared for the journey of wearing Invisalign aligners as an adult. He was also conscientious about discussing things that, from his perspective were important, but had an optional component. Getting my input as the patient was important to Dr. Bates. Combined with his professional expertise, this made for a great experience. I'm so glad I was able to work with Bate's Braces. Now my teeth look great!read more
Ben Scandlen
Ben Scandlen
20:39 18 Aug 19
We love Bates Orthodontics! Dr. Bates is a terrific orthodontist and his staff is excellent. My son's teeth were all over the place and now they truly look great thanks to Dr. Bates. They always saw us immediately, the locations are very convenient and he walked us through the entire process. Dr. Bates also took the time to answer any questions we had and really cared about my son's progress. He even scheduled an appointment right before the school year so my son could have his braces removed before school started. In addition, his office really goes above and beyond just the time in the chair, they even throw great events for the kids who are patients. I would highly recommend Dr. Bates if you are looking for an orthodontist in the Richmond area.read more
Alexa Bates
Alexa Bates
02:20 14 Aug 19
Next Reviews

REVIEW US ON FACEBOOK

If you have had a great experience as a patient of ours, feel free to share your experience on our Facebook page!

Visit Our Facebook

Our Fans on Facebook

Bates Orthodontics
5.0
powered by Facebook
Tracey Holmes-Henson
Tracey Holmes-Henson
2019-08-17T08:26:33+0000
The best customer service I have ever received from a doctors office. They are very thorough, and didn't hurt my daughter, who was nervous. She got braces and we are very pleased with the way that they look. Please keep up the good work.read more
Veronica Navarro
Veronica Navarro
2019-07-26T14:41:39+0000
Very professional team, my location is Chester and every time I go my appointment doesn't take more than 15 min. I love it!!read more
Katie Wolfe Bradshaw
Katie Wolfe Bradshaw
2019-05-06T17:02:00+0000
We have had a wonderful experience at Bates Orthodontics. Dr. Bates and his staff are so friendly and nice and both my boys actually enjoy going there. You feel like you are a part of their family. My oldest just got his braces off today and his teeth look fantastic. Highly recommend!read more
Traci Daniel Hall
Traci Daniel Hall
2019-01-16T22:31:06+0000
My daughter just got her braces off with Dr.Bates ! Dr.Bates and his team are so wonderful and make this process easy and affordable! The staff is super friendly and they are always happy to help. I would highly recommend Dr.Bates for all your ortho needs!!❤ Traci Hallread more
Regina Ryan
Regina Ryan
2019-01-15T21:33:15+0000
Just plain fantastic - highly recommend
Olguita Sparks
Olguita Sparks
2018-11-08T05:51:11+0000
Dr. Bates and his Staff are very professional, caring, and organized orthodontic practice. Everyone is so friendly, gentle and helpful. Thank you for giving my son Gabriel a beautiful smile. I would be a pleasure to recommend Dr. Bates and his staff to anyone looking for an orthodontist.B is for the Best A is for Ability T is for Talent E is for Enthusiasm S is for SmileDr. Bates is the best because he has the ability, the talent and the enthusiasm to give a beautiful smile to his patients. God bless you. Sparks’ family 😊read more
Lynn Miller
Lynn Miller
2018-09-18T12:43:15+0000
Dr. Bates and his staff have been amazing. They are always willing to work with me and my daughter. I love the loving atmosphere they have in all of their offices. Thank you Dr. Bates and team.read more
Teresa Cox-Bramwell
Teresa Cox-Bramwell
2018-09-01T14:07:44+0000
The staff is very friendly and very calming. very reasonable pricing.
Tammy Jones
Tammy Jones
2018-08-10T20:54:43+0000
It is a great place that caters to the individual person and their situation.
Tracey DeHart
Tracey DeHart
2018-07-24T00:28:55+0000
Dr Bates and staff have been wonderful to my son and daughter (previous patient of Dr Tran). Always willing to help in any situation and takes the time to get to know the patients. What a great experience!read more
Necol Beaulieu Winpigler
Necol Beaulieu Winpigler
2018-06-10T20:05:09+0000
My daughter got her braces just last week. As I never had braces and know zero people who have, the staff has been amazing at helping us figure everything out. The staff is all super nice, and one of them even offered to meet us at the office after hours Friday to help us with a wire that had come loose! I’m so glad my dentist recommended them!read more
Miranda Holt
Miranda Holt
2018-05-27T23:49:24+0000
I love Dr. Bates and all of his staff. I was so nervous and anxious to get braces and he took his time to talk me through everything he was doing and about to do. He allowed me to take little breaks in between if I needed them and let me go at my own pace, while getting them on, while having them tightened, while getting them off and everything in between. He’s absolutely amazing and has the sweetest little therapy dog! I couldn’t have asked for or received anything better. I would 100% recommend him to any and everyone without a doubt. (And I already have to a few friends) He’ll answer any questions you have and he’s super patient and friendly and definitely makes you feel like you’re in good hands. (And you definitely are) I couldn’t say enough good things about him and his staff! He has three great locations so one is bound to be convenient for everyone and even if it’s not, he’s definitely worth the drive every six to eight weeks!read more
Jesse Andrés Baez
Jesse Andrés Baez
2018-05-22T17:13:56+0000
Excellent service and staff! I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Bates and his team to anyone looking for an orthodontist.read more
Susan Wellborn
Susan Wellborn
2018-05-16T15:27:48+0000
Bates Orthodontics has made this braces thing so easy!! The staff is awesome and so sweet!! Dr. Bates takes his time explaining everything and then the staff does it again!! They even put out a cute sign on the day my daughter got her braces off! And then gave her a “goodie bag” with her favorite foods!!read more
Melissa Radabaugh
Melissa Radabaugh
2018-05-14T20:16:24+0000
Bates Orthodontics is the best! Thanks for all that you have done and continue to do for our family, Dr. Bates and staff! 🙂read more
Tonya Lee-Payne
Tonya Lee-Payne
2018-02-13T15:55:19+0000
Great staff and office. Best orthodontist around!!
Ann Thornhill
Ann Thornhill
2017-12-26T23:12:35+0000
Jennifer Burns
Jennifer Burns
2017-12-22T18:38:33+0000
Marianne Averill Moulton
Marianne Averill Moulton
2017-10-18T02:48:06+0000
Ushan Govender
Ushan Govender
2017-10-04T14:33:29+0000
Love this practice. Dr. Bates and his staff are wonderful. We highly recommend them
Tanya Artist-Hanley
Tanya Artist-Hanley
2017-08-30T21:37:52+0000
Katie Killius
Katie Killius
2017-08-09T02:36:33+0000
We love Dr. Bates. The office is extremely friendly and they are very accommodating.
Kim O'Connell
Kim O'Connell
2017-05-19T16:37:38+0000
Absolutely fantastic .. Dr. Bates took over my son's Ortho care unexpectedly and handled it in a very professional and caring way. Staff is welcoming, helpful and very professional as wellread more
Nicole Childress Ball
Nicole Childress Ball
2017-05-02T18:25:06+0000
Jeff Faries
Jeff Faries
2017-04-04T12:46:03+0000
Dr. Bates and his staff have been wonderful, it is evident in their commitment to their profession. My 12 year old has had a very positive experience in getting braces and we look forward to the follow ups.read more
Susan Duggan Polen
Susan Duggan Polen
2017-03-27T13:23:26+0000
Excellent practice! They take the time you need to explain all options so that you can make a well-informed decision without any pressure. Dr. Bates and his staff are professional, friendly, and take the time you need to ensure the right outcome for each patient as an individual. I love that they don't rush - always willing to elicit questions and provide answers for their patients and their parents, when the patient is a minor. I tell all my friends to go to Dr. Bates for their orthodontic needs..read more
Susan McElhaney Steenrod
Susan McElhaney Steenrod
2017-03-17T00:21:11+0000
#1 Ortho in Richmond. Cares so much about his patients and wants the very best for them. He is fair, professional and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend.read more
Nikki Sampson Brungard
Nikki Sampson Brungard
2016-12-08T23:47:35+0000
We can't say enough great things about Dr. Bates and his staff. Every single person is kind and encouraging and made us feel so welcome there. The process was flawless no doubt due to their knowledge and skills.read more
Julie Katepalli
Julie Katepalli
2016-10-11T02:02:18+0000
The staff is amazing! Always on time and ready to go and Dr. Bates is just as engaged with his team and patients. Just love this place!!read more
Kerry Charity-Simms
Kerry Charity-Simms
2016-10-07T11:32:32+0000
Dr. Bates and his staff are great. My daughter had invisaligns to close a gap in her bite where she sucked her thumb. Her teeth look beautiful and her gap is completely closed. We are very happy with the quality of service he provides. If you're looking for an orthodontist, he is the best!read more
Paula Saunders Kennedy
Paula Saunders Kennedy
2016-09-22T15:47:45+0000
Only been twice but absolutely have had the best treatment by all the staff members. Highly recommend this office to anyone.read more
Crystal Burton
Crystal Burton
2016-05-12T14:36:08+0000
Dr. Bates and his staff are absolutely Awesome!! I would highly recommend Bate's Orthodontics to anyone.
Cindy Nguyen
Cindy Nguyen
2015-09-17T01:41:48+0000
Kevin Baker
Kevin Baker
2015-01-08T01:36:09+0000
Mikah Alge
Mikah Alge
2013-12-02T16:59:09+0000
Dominique Hicks Lipscomb
Dominique Hicks Lipscomb
2013-09-16T20:34:47+0000
Conor Day
Conor Day
2013-06-21T19:58:49+0000
The staff is super friendly and Dr. Bates is as knowledgable as he is kind. I hate going to the dentist, I love going to my orthodontist!read more
Next Reviews

WE’RE SO EXCITED TO MEET YOU!

WE’RE SO EXCITED TO MEET YOU!